The Art Rooney Sportsman Award is a special recognition for NFL players who best demonstrate sportsmanship during game action. This year the New Orleans Saints have nominated their left tackle Terron Armstead for the award.

Here's a complete list of all the team's nominee's:

In addition, here's a list of the previous winners since this recognition began six years ago:

  • 2018: New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees
  • 2017: Carolina Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly
  • 2016: Indianapolis Colts running back Frank Gore
  • 2015: Oakland Raiders defensive back Charles Woodson
  • 2014: Arizona Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald

Yes, Drew Brees was your winner last season, let's see if the Who Dats can make it two in a row this season with back-to-back winners.

The winner of this award receives $25,000 to donate to the charity of their choosing and of course a trophy.



More From 1130 The Tiger