Louisiana State University, originally founded in 1860, is one of the largest universities in the state of Louisiana. Sitting on 650 acres in Baton Rouge, not only is LSU known for their exception academic programs but their dominating sports teams. The LSU Tigers are anchored by their 4 time National Champion Football team and 6 time National Championship winning baseball team. However, the Tigers are a lot more than just football and baseball.

Their men's basketball team won a National Championship back in 1935 and has made 4 Final Four Appearances. The Women's Team has won a National Title yet, but they have appeared in six Final Fours. The Golf team has won 5 National Championships. Their Men's track team has brought home two National Championships and the women have won 11, which is pretty impressive! In fact, if you go down the accomplishments of each individual program, it's pretty impressive and it's no wonder why LSU attracts some of the best competitors in the world to their university.

Load More Articles