The New Orleans Saints finished with a franchise tying best 13-3 regular season record, the best overall record in the NFL in 2018, and homefield advantage in the NFC playoffs.

Today, the NFL AP All-Pro team was announced, as voted on by 50 football writers covering the NFL.

Wide receiver Michael Thomas was the only member of the team with the NFL's best record to earn 1st team honors.

Thomas led the NFL in receptions with 125, and set the single season Saints record for both receptions and yards (1,405).

He is also now the only Saints wide receiver in franchise history to be named 1st Team AP All-Pro.

Quarterback Drew Brees, left tackle Terron Armstead, right tackle Ryan Ramczyk and defensive end Cam Jordan were named to the 2nd team.

Kansas City Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes is the 1st team QB, receiving 45 of the possible 50 votes, which is a telling number when it comes to NFL MVP voting.

The 50 AP football writers who vote on the All-Pro teams also vote on the MVP.

Below is a list of both 1st and 2nd team 2018 AP All-Pros.

1st Team Offense

Quarterback - Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

Running Back - Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams

Flex - Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Tight End - Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs

Wide Receiver - Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints

Wide Receiver - DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans

Left Tackle - David Bakhtiari, Green Bay Packers

Left Guard - Quenton Nelson, Indianpolis Colts

Center - Travis Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles

Right Guard - Zach Martin, Dallas Cowboys

Right Tackle - Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City Chiefs


1st Team Defense

Edge Rusher - JJ Watt, Houston Texans

Edge Rusher - Khalil Mack, Chicago Bears

Interior Lineman - Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams

Interior Lineman - Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles

Linebacker - Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

Linebacker - Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

Linebacker - Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts

Cornerback - Kyle Fuller, Chicago Bears

Cornerback - Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots

Safety - Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears

Safety - Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers


1st Team Special Teams

Placekicker - Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

Punter - Michael Dickson, Seattle Seahawks

Kick Returner - Andre Roberts, New York Jets

Punt Returner - Tarik Cohen, Chicago Bears

Special Teamer - Adrian Phillips, Los Angeles Chargers


2nd Team Offense

Quarterback - Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

Running Back - Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Flex - Christian McCaffery, Carolina Panthers

Tight End - George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

Wide Receiver - Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons

Wide Receiver - Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Left Tackle - Duane Brown, Seattle Seahawks & Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints

Left Guard - Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

Center - Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers

Right Guard - Marshall Yanda, Baltimore Ravens

Right Tackle - Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans Saints


2nd Team Defense

Edge Rusher - Von Miller, Denver Broncos

Edge Rusher - Cam Jordan, New Orleans Saints

Edge Rusher - Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns & Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior Lineman - Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs

Interior Lineman - JJ Watt, Houston Texans

Linebacker - Von Miller, Denver Broncos

Linebacker - C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens

Linebacker - Leighton Vander Esch, Dallas Cowboys

Cornerback - Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys

Cornerback - Xavier Howard, Miami Dolphins

Safety - Jamal Adams, New York Jets

Safety - Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Back - Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers


2nd Team Special Teams

Placekicker - Aldrick Rosas, New York Giants

Punter - Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams

Kick Returner - Cordarrelle Patterson, New England Patriots

Punt Returner - Desmond King, Los Angeles Chargers

Special Teamer - Cory Littlejohn, Los Angeles Rams

More From 1130 The Tiger