The Shreveport Mudbugs kick off their new season this Thursday night on George's Pond at Hirsch Coliseum. Even though the Mudbugs are the defending NAHL Robertson Cup Champions, they won't have a ton of players from that championship team returning this year.

There will be 6 players returning who have skated in Mudbugs jerseys before. One of them, Lukass Sicevs, only played in one game for the Mudbugs last year (he did have an assist in that game). Three of the returning players will be entering their third year in Shreveport. Jack Jaunich, Gueorgui Feduolov, and Jay Feiwell have all played two seasons with the bugs, and have all played in at least 75 games for the team. Last season Feiwell led the team in penalty minutes, while Feduolov has stood out with over 60 points for the team in two years, plus 3 goals in last year's Robertson Cup Playoff run.

The other returning players are Jacob Skolnik, who had 49 penalty minutes in 38 games last season for the Mudbugs, to go along with 6 points. As well as Warren Natyshak, who skated in 22 games with the Bugs last year, racking up 7 points and 20 penalty minutes.

There are over 15 NAHL rookies listed on the teams current roster as well.

Here's a look at the Mudbugs first roster for this season:

5 Ethan Harrison - Plano, TX
8 Thomas Daskas - Rochester Hills, MI
9 Joel Frazee - Monroe, MI
12 Anton Rubtsov - St. Petersburg, RUS
13 Jay Feiwell - Carmel, IN
14 Gueorgui Feduolov - Mentor, OH
15 Carson Nichols - Indiana
17 Conor Witherspoon - Metamora, MI
18 Warren Natyshak - Toledo, OH
20 Andrew Jackson - Rochester, MI
21 Jack Johnson - Bemidji, MN
22 Justin Cmunt - East Amherst, NY
23 Bobby Price - Sault Ste. Marie, MI
25 Jack Jaunich - White Bear Lake, MN
26 Billy Feczko - Palos Heights, IL
29 Dakota Concannon - Warwick, NY
36 Lukass Sicevs - Riga, LAT
36 Kiryll Ulanov -  Toronto, ON

2 CJ McGee - Pearl River, NY
3 Andrew Erwin -  Eden Prairie, MN
4 Davis Goukler - Cumming, GA
6 Bradley Jenion - Rushton Spencer, GBR
7 Matt Stoia - Marysville, MI
16 David Breazeale - Jenison, MI
24 Robert McCollum - Thunder Bay, ON
28 Tod Philibert - Laval, QC
31 Spencer Oyler - Howell, MI
31 Nash Wood - Buford, GA
32 Mark Capkovic - St. Louis, MO
37 Jacob Skolnik - Fowlerville, MI

1 Leo Chuard - Geneva, SUI
30 Richie Parent - Gulf Breeze, FL
35 Maiszon Balboa - Colorado Springs, CO

More From 1130 The Tiger