Local golfers will brave the heat on Friday at Querbes Golf Course for the Shreveport City Amateur match play championship.

Three former champions will be in the field including Taylor Netherton, Casey Martin, and nine time champion Eddie Lyons. Lyons is the tournament's number one seed this year since defending champ Brad Petree will be unable to play... he's getting married on Saturday.

Play begins Friday at 7:30am and will continue through Sunday.

Shreveport City Am Championship Past Winners

2012: Brad Petree
2011: Taylor Netherton
2010: Taylor Netherton
2009: Robby McWilliams
2008: Ryan Gore
2007: Ryan Gore
2006: Casey Martin
2005: Robby McWilliams
2004: Hal Wright
2003: Clay Blackburn
2002: Eddie Lyons
2001: Brad Wright
2000: Eddie Lyons
1999: Brad Wright
1998: Clay Blackburn
1997: Tim Carlton
1996: Eddie Lyons
1995: Eddie Lyons
1994: Eddie Lyons
1993: Eddie Lyons
1992: Eddie Lyons
1991: Craig Webb
1990: Eddie Lyons

More From 1130 The Tiger