For George Strait, September will be quite a month.  Along with his new album, ‘Here For a Good Time,’ George will release ‘George Strait – Icon,’ a greatest hits CD.

It will feature 11 of his most famous songs. It will be available on September 13, will include nine No. 1 hits plus two of his other best known songs.

The ‘Icon’ series is a specially priced series of albums featuring the best known songs from some of the most influential artists in music history.

George Strait is a  Country Music Hall of Famer,  has 57 Number One Songs and has sold nearly 69 million records throughout his 30-year career.

‘Here for a Good Time,’ will be Strait’s 26th studio album and available on September 6th. The title track is close to the Top 10 on country music charts. Seven of the songs were written by Strait, his son Bubba Strait and  Dean Dillon. Faith Hill is will make a guest appearance on a song called ‘The Showman’s Life.’ ‘George Strait – Icon,’ is Strait’s ninth greatest hits collection.

‘George Strait – Icon’ Track Listing

1. ‘Amarillo By Morning’
2. ‘Ocean Front Property’
3. ‘All My Ex’s Live in Texas’
4. ‘Love Without End, Amen’
5. ‘I Cross My Heart’
6. ‘Check Yes or No’
7. ‘I Just Want to Dance With You’
8. ‘Living and Living Well’
9. ‘Give It Away’
10. ‘I Saw God Today’
11. ‘River of Love’

More From 1130 The Tiger