After another crazy week of college football, it looks as if the Duck Commander Independence Bowl will likely fulfill conference tie-ins with a matchup of SEC and ACC teams.

The SEC has 12 bowl eligible teams this season, the last five of which are Texas A&M, Florida, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Arkansas. If only two SEC teams survive the College Football Playoff system, the I-bowl would have a choice of two schools.

Georgia in 2009 was the last SEC team to play in the Independence Bowl.

More From 1130 The Tiger