The Tigers are preparing for the new season with Parkway's own Brandon Harris set to lead the team at the QB position. The Bayou Bengals travel to Green Bay to take on Wisconsin on September 3rd to open the season.

Here's a listing of LSU’s preseason practice schedule:

Wednesday, Aug. 3
8 a.m. – Noon Team Reports to West Campus Apartments

Thursday, Aug. 4
9:35 a.m. Veterans Practice
3:50 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Friday, Aug. 5
9:30 a.m. Veterans Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Saturday, Aug. 6
9:20 a.m. Varsity Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Sunday, Aug. 7
9:15 a.m. Varsity Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Monday, Aug. 8
9:25 a.m. Practice – First Full Squad Practice (Full Pads)

Tuesday, Aug. 9
3:45 p.m. Walk-thru

Wednesday, Aug. 10
8:35 a.m. Practice
3:45 p.m. Practice

Thursday, Aug. 11
9:15 a.m. Practice

Friday, Aug. 12
9:05 a.m. Practice

Saturday, Aug. 13
2:30 p.m. Scrimmage in Tiger Stadium

Sunday, Aug. 14
3:30 – 5 p.m. LSU Football Media Day – Football Operations Building
5 – 6:30 p.m. LSU Fan Day – Basketball Practice Facility/Maddox Field House

Monday, Aug. 15
8:45 a.m. Practice
4:15 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 16
9:15 a.m. Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 17
8:45 a.m. Practice
10:30 a.m. LSU Football assists with Move-In Day on Campus (various locations)
4:15 p.m. Practice

Thursday, Aug. 18
Break Camp – No Practice

Friday, Aug. 19
11:15 a.m. Practice

Saturday, Aug. 20
2:30 p.m. Practice in Tiger Stadium

Sunday, Aug. 21
No Practice

Monday, Aug. 22
First Day of School

4 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 23
4 p.m. Scrimmage (Site: TBD)

Wednesday, Aug. 24
No Practice
7 p.m. Les Miles Radio Show (T.J. Ribs on Acadian Thruway)

Thursday, Aug. 25
4 p.m. Practice

Friday, Aug. 26
Practice

Saturday, Aug. 27
Walk-thru

Sunday, Aug. 28

No practice